St. Bricin’s College is an E.T.B school and is under the auspices of Cavan and Monaghan Education and Training Board.

The Board of Management is a sub-committee of Cavan and Monaghan E.T.B and reports directly to this committee.

The B.O.M works with staff, students and parents to develop a strategic education and development plan for the future of the college.  The members work in a voluntary capacity and are an essential and valued component of this constantly evolving learning community. The Board’s primary role is one of governance in providing direction and oversight for a school while ensuring that the rights of all members of the school community are upheld.


 St Bricin’s College Board of Management Members 2015

Shane P. O’Reilly           E.T.B Representative Chairperson to the Board

Eugene Greenan            E.T.B Representative

Michelle Flynn                E.T.B Representative

Carmel Brady                 E.T.B Representative

Anne Marie Fay              Staff Representative

Stephen Smith                Staff Representative

Catherine Corcoran        Parents’ Association Representative

Alan Traynor                   Parents’ Association Representative

Peter McVitty                  Community Representative

Beryl Trenier                   Community Representative

Lionel Johnson                Community Representative

Mary Sheridan                  Secretary to the Board

Contact us

St Bricin’s College, Railway Road, Belturbet, Co. Cavan.

  • Phone: 049 9522170
  • Fax: 049 9522178